aonl banner board nominations

AONL Board Election & Nominations

Shape the future of AONL

After suspending the Board election process in 2020, AONL revised the nominations process to better foster a culture of diversity, equity and inclusion. These changes include revised eligibility criteria, position descriptions and terms of office.

Thank you to all of the AONL board election candidates. The election winners are listed below.

Board Election Winners


Deborah Zimmermann, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Chief Clinical Officer, Leaders in Care
Midlothian, Va.


Simmy King, DNP, RN-BC, NE-BC

Chief Nursing Informatics & Education Officer, Children's National Hospital
Washington, D.C.

Region 1 Board Member

Patricia Noga, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN

Vice President, Clinical Affairs MA Health & Hospital Association
Burlington, Mass.

Region 2 Board Member

Claire Zangerle, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, FAONL

Chief Nurse Executive, Allegheny Health Network

Region 3 Board Member

Brandy Mathews, DNP, RN, CENP, FACHE

Chief Nursing Officer, UK HealthCare
Lexington, Ky.

Region 6 Board Member

Shanon Fucik, MBA, RN, NEA-BC

Senior Nursing Director, Emergency Services, Trauma, Critical Care Transport and Patient Logistics, Children's Mercy Kansas City
Kansas City, Mo.

Region 8 Board Member

Charles Larsen, MSN-L, MBA, RN

Clinical Operations Regional Lead, Central Logic



Contact Stacey Chappell with any questions